Primary Care Networks (PCNs)

Primary Care Networks (PCNs) are groups of GP practices who work together with community, mental health, social care, pharmacy, hospital and voluntary services in their local areas. They support the goals of the NHS Long Term Plan by enabling greater provision of proactive, personalised, co-ordinated and integrated health and social care.

In Trafford, there are five PCNs within four neighbourhoods. NHS England advise each PCN should serve a community of around 30,000 – 50,000 people, and therefore the south neighbourhood has two PCNs.



PCN Name

Clinical Director(s)

Member Practices



Dr P Jackson

(Boundary House)

Dr G Ferguson

(Washway Road)

Dr A Prabhakaran

(Firsway Health Centre)

Boundary House Medical Centre

Washway Road Medical Centre

Bodmin Road Health Centre

Firsway Health Centre

Conway Road Medical Centre



Altrincham Health Alliance (AHA)

Dr M Sangha

(St John’s Medical Centre)

Dr K Jennings

(Altrincham Medical Practice)

Park Medical Practice

Altrincham Medical Practice

Shay Lane Medical Centre (Kelman)

West Timperley Health Centre

St John’s Medical Centre



South Trafford (STPCN)

Dr M Patel

(Shay Lane Medical Centre)

Timperley Health Centre (Westwood)

Shay Lane Medical Centre (Patel)

Barrington Medical Centre

The Family Surgery

The Village Surgery

Riddings Family Health Centre

Grove Medical Practice



Trafford West

Dr C Reeves
(Davyhulme Medical Centre)

Dr J Wareing

(Primrose Surgery)

The Urmston Group Practice

Davyhulme Medical Centre

Primrose Surgery

Partington Central Surgery

Partington Family Practice

Flixton Road Medical Centre



North Trafford

Dr Z Ahmed

(North Trafford Group Practice)

Dr F Sheik

(Delamere Medical Practice)

The Delamere Medical Practice

Brooks Bar Medical Centre

Old Trafford Medical Practice

Lostock Medical Centre

North Trafford Group Practice